HSDA believes that sharing the success and accomplishments of our members helps us to build a strong network from which we can all benefit. Whether big or small, we can learn from each other. If you have something you would like us to share, we want to hear from you. Email us!
1 minute reading time (165 words)

2016 Earl G. Reubel Award Winners

earl g reubel with joyce

 During the 11th annual Healthcare Supplier Diversity Symposium, the Earl G. Reubel Award was presented to the following honorees, across three categories:

Hospital/Healthcare System of the Year:
CHRISTUS Health / Tim Martin

Diverse Business of the Year:
Broadline Medical, Inc./Georgia Richardson

Civic Leader of the Year:
Kenneth Grant / The Johns Hopkins Hospital Health System

Owens & Minor established the Earl G. Reubel Award to honor a man whose legacy-building vision and business acumen propelled Kerma Medical Products, Inc. to become one of the most successful diverse healthcare suppliers in the country. Mr. Reubel embodied the true spirit of entrepreneurialism - aggressively meeting market challenges with a compelling value proposition that remains a driving force behind the company today. His instincts for identifying and capitalizing on healthcare opportunities were unprecedented and a model of partnering for success. As a person, Mr. Reubel was insightful, intuitive, and caring. This award is a tribute to a great man and his legacy which yet lives.